Our Leadership

Vermilion Energy is a dynamic and growing international company employing approximately 1000 direct and indirect staff on an ongoing basis in addition to the hundreds of project and construction jobs we create each year.

Meet our leadership teams.

Corporate Officers

Dion Hatcher, P.Eng.

President & Chief Executive Officer Executive Committee

Lars Glemser

Vice President & Chief Financial Officer Executive Committee

Terry Hergott, CPA, CMA

Vice President, Marketing

Yvonne Jeffery

Vice President, Sustainability

Darcy Kerwin

Vice President, International & HSE Executive Committee

Bryce Kremnica, P.Eng.

Vice President, North America Executive Committee

Geoff MacDonald

Vice President, Geosciences

Kyle Preston, CFA, CMA

Vice President, Investor Relations

Averyl Schraven

Vice President, People & Culture

Gerard Schut, P.Eng.

Vice President, European Operations Executive Committee

Jenson Tan

Vice President, Business Development Executive Committee

Business Unit Management

Ryan Carty

Ireland Business Unit

Jeff Davies, P. Eng.

Central and Eastern European Business Unit

Bruce Lake, P.Eng.

Australia Business Unit

Bill Liutkus

France Business Unit

Sylvain Nothhelfer

Vermilion Energies Nouvelles

Scott Seatter, P.Eng.

U.S. Business Unit

Sven Tummers

Germany and Netherlands Business Unit

Our Directors

Meet our Board of Directors


Our History

Vermilion was founded in 1994 as a Canadian oil and gas exploration and production company focused on assets in Alberta, Canada.


Our Values

Vermilion’s core values of Excellence, Trust, Respect and Responsibility have guided what we do and how we do it throughout our more than 20-year history.



Strong governance is in the best interests of our shareholders and promotes effective decision making at the Board level.



Our talented and innovative people have helped Vermilion earn the recognition as a Great Place to Work®. Our people help set the stage for success.